Rotary Club of Dover Rotarian Spotlight
Meet our Past President and Assistant Governor Melissa Lesniak
How long have you been in Rotary?
I have been in Rotary and a Rotarian with the Rotary Club of Dover since August of 2007.
My favorite Rotary moments:
That is hard as there have been so many great moments in Rotary.  I love when we read to the students and give away the dictionaries in the local elementary schools.  One moment during last year's reading at Horne Street School, I was with another Rotarian and she introduced me as the President of the Rotary Club of Dover.  One little boy raised his hand and said, "How can you be President, you are a girl".  Another moment was when we hand out the dictionaries to the 3rd graders in the Dover schools and as our Rotarians know, I am the Rotarian that always asks the kids if they know what the "longest" word in the dictionary is.  It just goes on from there.  They love it!
Where do I live and where did I grow up:
I live in Dover.  I have lived in Dover for the the past 3 years and for the past 46 years before, I lived in my hometown of Rollinsford.  I currently own 3 rental properties and recently bought my "forever condo" in South Dover, where I can enjoy time with family & friends and enjoy tending to my fabulous plants and flowers.
My Hobbies:
I love so many things, yet my favorite 3 are looking for sea-glass by the ocean, whether it be local or while vacationing, fitness training and competing against other women in local body-building contests and spending time with my little sister, Kristen.
My Business Profession:
For the past 15 years, I have helped families in New Hampshire and Maine buy, sell or rent their homes.  Real estate is my job, yet it is a passion of mine to help others in answering questions or hand-holding them through the process of real estate.
Something my fellow Rotarians don’t know about me:
I have been a BIG sister with Big Brother Big Sister for the past 22 years and have mentored and helped 4 young girls turn into beautiful and successful women.  Currently, I am a BIG sister to 12 year old Kristen.
Final words:
I love where I live, work and play!